Tuesday , June 6 2023

Bali proposes expanding list of eligible countries for visa-on-arrival

Tourism officials in Indonesia’s popular resort island of Bali have proposed the government extend its list of eligible countries for visa-on-arrival policy to 83.

Among the 83 proposed countries are Algeria, Bangladesh, Kenya, Panama, and Zimbabwe, Tjokorda Bagus Pemayun, head of the Bali Tourism Agency, said according to the Coconuts news portal.

If approved, there will be a total of 169 countries eligible for Indonesia’s visa-on-arrival that allows foreign tourists to stay in Indonesia for 30-60 days, the tourism official said.

Currently 86 countries and territories including Vietnam can apply for visa-on-arrival to enter Indonesia.

Bali, famous for its long beaches, turquoise waters and ancient temples, is hoping to receive 4.5 million international arrivals this year, in addition to 9 million domestic travelers.

The Indonesian government last month allowed foreigners to apply for a visitor visa and to extend their visa online as Southeast Asia’s largest economy seeks to bolster tourism post pandemic.

Previously, foreigners were required to have a local sponsor in Indonesia to apply for an e-visa.

Read More :
- Reduce Hair Loss with PURA D’OR Gold Label Shampoo
- Castor Oil Has Made a “Huge” Difference With Hair and Brow Growth
- Excessive hair loss in men: Signs of illness that cannot be subjective
- Dịch Vụ SEO Website ở Los Angeles, CA: đưa trang web doanh nghiệp bạn lên top Google